American Housewife is a family comedy sitcom television series on ABC. The series is written and created by Sarah Dunn, and produced by Kapital Entertainment and ABC Studios. It is co-executive produced by Sarah Dunn, Aaron Kaplan, Kenny Schwartz and Rick Wiener. The series first premiered on ABC in October, 2016. There have been four seasons of American Housewife on ABC so far.